Connect with us


Luxol St Andrews crowned champions after defeating Swieqi United 9-0

Luxol St Andrews are the new champions of the FMA Futsal National League after easing past Swieqi United 9-0 in the final.

The St Andrews side dominated this match from start to finish to clinch their most desired silverware. Their coach Gabriel Dobre studied well his opponents and adopted an aggressive approach that left Swieqi United at bay.

On their part, Swieqi United were contesting this historic final after an exceptional season, eliminating title contenders Valletta in the process.

The team led by Dylan Micallef had their most influential player Riano Garcia missing due to suspension and that surely effected their display as Luxol took advantage of some defensive mistakes to punish their opponents.

Brazilian striker Maicon da Silva was inspirational for his team as he netted a hat-trick with compatriot Leanderson Coriolano and Romanian Emil Raducu notching a brace.

On the other hand, Everton Veve and Mark Zammit completed the score for Luxol.

At the end of the encounter, Luxol’s captain Mark Zammit was presented the trophy by the FMA president Mark Borg.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


More in futsal