Connect with us


Qormi Daikin crowned hockey champions

Qormi Daikin were crowned champions for the 14th time in their history on Sunday.

It was celebration day at the Corradino Hockey Complex as Qormi ended their league commitments in style after seeing off Rabat 13-0.

Zach Degiovanni distinguished himself with a hat-trick while Luke Bajada and Matthijs Bartelts notched a brace.

On the other hand, Daniel Ellul, Steve Tanti, Matteo Forani, Keith Calleja, John Williams and Juan Sarcia were also on target.

At the end of the match, Hockey Association Malta president Gordon Mifsud presented the cup to Qormi Daikin’s captain Aaron Spiteri.

It was a weekend to remember for Qormi even at under 16 level as they won the championship after a 4-3 victory over GREE Sliema Hotsticks.

Meanwhile, GREE Sliema Hotsticks qualified for the knock-out semifinal after defeating Trust Payments Floriana Young Stars 4-3 after a penalty shoot-out.

In normal time, both teams ended in a 2-2 scoreline with Sliema on target through Jonathan Borg and Luca Runza and Floriana fighting back through Julian Farrugia and Clive Williams.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

fourteen − 5 =


More in Hockey