Connect with us


Blackball National Championship to be held this week

The Malta Blackball Federation is organizing the National Championship this week to determine the Maltese champion for the beginning of the season.

A total of 32 players are participating in this tournament and these were divided into eight groups.

After last week’s draw these were the groupings:

Group A – Mevrick Zammit, Ivan Rizzo, Jake Castaldi, Jeffrey Farrugia.

Group B – Dejan Grech, Miguel Mizzi, Lee Ryan Darmanin, Philip Coleiro.

Group C – Ryan Pisani, Christopher Demicoli, Matthias Debono, Kevin Schembri.

Group D – Owen Amato, Lee Grima, Chaylon Castaldi, Jed Abela.

Group E – Scott Muscat, Stephen Mangion, Lydan Debono, Gilmoure Scicluna.

Group F – Johan Attard, Jesmond Schembri, Nordai Desira, Mario Scicluna.

Group G – Clint Grima, Clint Azzopardi, Steven Muscat, Deacon Formosa.

Group H – Leon Azzopardi, Wayne Pace, Nick Muscat, Clayton Castaldi.

Some of these players will form part of the Maltese contingent who will participate in the World Blackball Championship to be held in France next October.

This tournament will be held at the Juventus Club Vero Amore between Wednesday and September 1.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

19 + three =


More in Pool

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com